Search SiteSkip to Main Content

Collegiate DECA 2020

International Career Development Conference

Although the annual competition was canceled due to the Covid pandemic, students were still recognized for their outstanding work during the 2019-2020 academic year. Here are the results:

  • Leadership Passport Presidential Award: Both Providence & Warwick Chapters. This award encourages local chapters and individual members to plan activities and participate in events that enhance the experience of members. The leadership passport rewards action taken by members and chapters that build personal and professional skill sets focused around the DECA organization's four attributes and values: competence, innovation, integrity and teamwork. This is the highest level leadership award a chapter can earn; Providence is the ONLY chapter in the country to have earned this award EVERY year since its inception in 2006. 9 winners
  • 3 Individual Passport Award--Gold Level - Austin O'Meara, Juanita Meunier,  Daniel Carignan.
  • 11 Individual Passport Award--Blue Level - Angie Escalante, Isabelle Azize, Enma Velasquez, Jose Clase, Sean Patrick Lenihan, Andrew Sok, Alea Campagnone, Ashley Grant, Charlotte Baskin, Korali Kouadio, Alicia Vallette.
  • 2 Chapter Leadership Awards--Providence Chapter - Angie Escalante, Austin O'Meara
  • 2 Chapter Leadership Awards--Warwick Chapter - Juanita Meunier, Daniel Carignan
  • 8 Academic Honor Awards - Austin O'Meara, Isabelle Azize, Juanita Meunier, Sean Patrick Lenihan, Andrew Sok, Charlotte Baskin, Korali Kouadio, Alicia Vallette. These students must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.5 and have demonstrated participation in Collegiate DECA activities, Leadership and Community Service.
  • Community Service Awards--Both Providence & Warwick Chapters. Joanne and group
  • Advocacy Campaign--Both Providence & Warwick Chapters.
  • Association Advisor of the Year--Joanne Orabone, Community College of Rhode Island