Search SiteSkip to Main Content
Top

Meet the department

The Department of Marketing and Communications is represented by a diverse group of professionals who are able to assist and counsel the college community on a range of communication issues. In addition to media relations, the Department of Marketing and Communications is responsible for college publications, internal and external communications, speechwriting, editorial services, graphic design standards, advertising, website content, many special events and sponsorships, and photography.Contact us.

Name Title Phone Number Email
Becka Carroll Integrated Marketing Manager 401-825-1086 rcarroll3@ccri.edu
David Fischbach Communication Design Specialist 401-825-2082 dfischbach@ccri.edu
Norm Grant Videographer 401-825-1195 ngrant@ccri.edu
Amy Kempe Director, Marketing & Communications 401-825-2028 apkempe@ccri.edu
Michael Parente Public Relations Officer 401-825-1249 mpparente@ccri.edu
Brendalee Peckham-Bell Senior Graphic Designer 401-825-2195 bpeckhambell@ccri.edu
Courtney Sheridan Marketing Assistant 401-825-1055 csheridan1@ccri.edu

Latest News

News Image

No. 1 in the nation

CCRI has been named the “2-Year College of the Year” by Education Dive: Higher Ed, which recognizes the industry’s top disruptors and innovators who are transforming higher education.

Read More

News Image

Opportunity knocks

Brandee Trotter, a third-generation sailor and first-generation college student, traveled the world with the U.S. Navy, but is now following her true passion in pursuit of a nursing career at CCRI.

Read More

News Image

Whiz kid

Tiverton resident and Running Start student Wyatt Polasek is honing his computer science skills at CCRI's Newport County Campus while helping his high school protect itself against cybercriminals.

Read More

News Image

Soaring to new heights

Through the Rhode Island Promise scholarship, Colombia native and Central Falls resident Manuela Restrepo is living her dream at CCRI as a women's volleyball standout and a future physical therapist.

Read More

Upcoming Events