Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Athletics Staff

Athletic Department Staff
Name Title/Campus Phone E-mail
Deanna O'Reilly Technical Staff Assistant 825-2405 dfholt@ccri.edu
Joseph Pavone Athletic Director 825-2405 jpavone@ccri.edu
Wendy Pelto Professor 333-7321 wpelto@ccri.edu
Steven Rooney Assistant Director
Sports Medicine, Adjunct PE Faculty
825-2204 srooney@ccri.edu
Kevin Salisbury
Website»
Associate Director of Athletics/Student-Life
Web IP
Lifeguard Training Courses 
333-7316 ksalisbury@ccri.edu
Beverly Wiley Compliance Coordinator 825-2102 bwiley@ccri.edu
 
 Athletic Department Support Staff
Name Title/Campus Phone E-mail
Rob Desrosiers Adjunct Faculty - PE 825-2106 rdesrosiers@ccri.edu
Bill Giusti Equipment Manager 825-2234 wgiusti@ccri.edu
Dave Hanson Adjunct Faculty - PE 333-7316 dhanson@ccri.edu
James Hopkins Adjunct Faculty - PE 825-2106 jhopkin1@ccri.edu
Rick Kavanagh Adjunct Faculty - PE 825-2106 rjkavanagh1@ccri.edu
Dan LaCorbiniere Sports Information 825-1132 dclacorbiniere@ccri.edu
Charlie McGrath Adjunct Faculty - PE 825-2105 cmacgrath@ccri.edu
Matt Metcalf Assistant. Sports Information 825-1130 mmetcalf1@ccri.edu
Suzanne Pacheco Sports Medicine 825-2104 stpacheco@ccri.edu
Deb Panzica Staff Assistant 825-1168 dpanzica@ccri.edu
Cheryl Smith Staff Assistant 825-1056 clsmith@ccri.edu
 
Coaching Staff
Sport Coaching Staff Phone E-mail
Men's Baseball Ken Hopkins - Head Coach 401-825-2107 khopkins1@ccri.edu
  Ray Tessaglia 401-825-2107  
  Kevin Rix 401-825-2107  
  Mark Andrews 401-825-2107  
Men's Basketball Rick Harris - Head Coach 401-825-2120 rjharris@ccri.edu
  Carmine Goneconte 401-825-2120  
  Andy Jackson 401-825-2120  
  Soap Toun 401-825-2120  
Women's Basketball Brittany Brown 401-825-1131 bsbrown1@ccri.edu
  Ajanae Boone 401-825-1131  
Cross Country Gregg Cornell - Head Coach 401-333-7322 gcornell@ccri.edu
  Hunter Stewart 401-333-7322 hstewart@ccri.edu
Golf Jim Stringfellow 401-825-2101 jstringfellow@ccri.edu
Men's Soccer Gabriel Toro - Head Coach 401-333-7363 gtoro@ccri.edu
  Kevin Berthiaume 401-333-7363  
  Mike Jerue 401-333-7363  
Women's Soccer Dennis Grassini - Head Coach 401-333-7391 dgrassini@ccri.edu
  Kathy Bannan 401-333-7391 kbannan@ccri.edu
Women's Softball Liz Afonso - Head Coach 401-333-7315 emafonso@ccri.edu
  Kiara Benton 401-333-7315  
  Caitlin Momtella 401-333-7315  
Coed Tennis Deb Panzica - Head Coach 401-825-1168 dpanzica@ccri.edu
Indoor Track Gregg Cornell - Head Coach 401-333-7322 gcornell@ccri.edu
  Hunter Stewart 401-333-7322 hstewart@ccri.edu
Outdoor Track Gregg Cornell - Head Coach 401-333-7322 gcornell@ccri.edu
  Hunter Stewart 401-333-7322 hstewart@ccri.edu
Women's Volleyball Samantha Amaral 401-333-7318 sireyes@ccri.edu
  Will Amaral 401-333-7318  
       
  Prefix 333 is Flanagan-Lincoln
Prefix 825 is Knight-Warwick
   

This page developed and maintained by CCRI Athletics. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 8/6/14