Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

For more Information:
View Catalog Course Descriptions - PDF*

For online course descriptions see Available Courses

Physical Education Courses


About PE Courses
  • CCRI offers courses in:
    • Advanced Physical Fitness and Wellness
    • Athletic Performance Enhancement
    • Essentials of Physical Fitness
    • Introduction to Aquatics/Aquatic Sports
    • Introduction to Tennis and Badminton
    • Lifeguard Training
    • Prevention and Care of Athletic Injuries and First Aid
    • Real Coaching (Designed for: teachers who coach, coaches who teach, and others who lead sports)
    • Sport & Recreation Operations
    • Swimming - Primary Skills, Stroke Development and Fitness Swimming
    • Team Sports
    • Water Safety Instructor
    • Weight Training and Sports Conditioning
Faculty
PHYSICAL EDUCATION FACULTY
Name Telephone E-mail
Professor Wendy L. Pelto, M.S., N.S.C.A.-C.S.C.S. 401-333-7321 wpelto@ccri.edu
PHYSICAL EDUCATION ADJUNCT FACULTY
Name Telephone E-mail
Instructor Rob Desrosiers 401-825-2106 rdesrosiers@ccri.edu
Instructor Dave Hanson 401-333-7324 dhanson@ccri.edu
Instructor James Hopkins 401-825-2106 jhopkins@ccri.edu
Instructor Rick Kavanagh 401-825-2106 rjkavanagh1@ccri.edu
Instructor Charlie McGrath 401-825-2105 cmcgrath@ccri.edu
Instructor Joe Pavone 401-333-7314 jpavone@ccri.edu
Instructor Steve Rooney 401-825-2204 srooney@ccri.edu
Instructor Kevin Salisbury
Website
401-333-7324 ksalisbury@ccri.edu

Go to top of page

This page developed and maintained by CCRI Athletics. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 10/11/13