Search SiteSkip to Main Content
Top

Meet the department

The Department of Marketing and Communications is represented by a diverse group of professionals who are able to assist and counsel the college community on a range of communication issues. In addition to media relations, the Department of Marketing and Communications is responsible for college publications, internal and external communications, speechwriting, editorial services, graphic design standards, advertising, website content, many special events and sponsorships, and photography.Contact us.

Name Title Phone Number Email
Becka Carroll Integrated Marketing Manager 401-825-1086 rcarroll3@ccri.edu
David Fischbach Communication Design Specialist 401-825-2082 dfischbach@ccri.edu
Norm Grant Videographer 401-825-1195 ngrant@ccri.edu
Amy Kempe Director, Marketing & Communications 401-825-2028 apkempe@ccri.edu
Michael Parente Public Relations Officer 401-825-1249 mpparente@ccri.edu
Brendalee Peckham-Bell Senior Graphic Designer 401-825-2195 bpeckhambell@ccri.edu
Courtney Sheridan Marketing Assistant 401-825-1055 csheridan1@ccri.edu

Latest News

News Image

All hands on deck

The same students who could barely use a tape measure or screwdriver when they enrolled in the Community College of Rhode Island’s Youth Summer Boatbuilding Program successfully launched...

Read More

News Image

Building connections

The Community College of Rhode Island, in association with the Rhode Island Association of Emergency Managers and the Rhode Island Emergency Management...

Read More

News Image

Overcoming obstacles

While working in the retail industry for more than a decade, Juanita Meunier dreamt of one day returning to....

Read More

News Image

Lou Ann Botsford

Some might think Lou Ann Botsford always has fate on her side. Not quite, she says. “We’re all scared to try something new,” Botsford said, “but this is my...

Read More

Upcoming Events