Procedures For Making Comments and Complaints

We need your comments and thoughts about issues of safety and security on all of our college campuses. If during your most recent visit or trip to our campuses has caused you concern, please take the time to inform us. We make every effort to correct deficiencies as quickly as possible.

The Campus Police Department expects a high degree of professionalism and conduct from all personnel, officers frequently perform their duties in a manner exceeding the highest standards. Our Officers have earned accolades for service both on-campus and in the surrounding community. We encourage the college community to take the time and write or call the department and ask for a supervisor. Please offer your personal thoughts which will be conveyed to the Chief of Police and then, formally, to the officer themselves.

While we constantly strive to improve the quality of police services, we also recognize that all contacts with Campus Police may not be amiable. Depending on the manner in which the complaint is received, the department will accept and investigate all complaints of officer misconduct. As long as the complainant is identified and wishes to make a formal complaint we will conduct a thorough examination of the available factual information, a finding is made that will either sustain or exclude the complaint, at which time a determination will be made on whether corrective or disciplinary action will take place, or exonerate the officer involved.

Remarks, commendations or complaints may be directed to the Director/Chief of Police, the Asst. Director/Deputy Chief, or any Police Supervisor. For your convenience, you may use our online form.

Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu