James McDonald, MD, MPH
RI Board of Health, Chief Administrative Officer, Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline


Panel One

RI's Opioid Crisis & Understanding the Problem of Pain
Name Title
Tom Coderre Overdose Prevention Task Force, Governor’s Sr. Advisor
Laura Levine, LMHC, LCDP, LCDCS CODAC Behavioral Healthcare - Program Director
Lt. Cmdr. Kasim Yarn Director of Veterans Affairs of RI
Peter Neronha, J.D. Candidate for RI Attorney General
Joee Lindbeck, J.D. Assistant RI Attorney GeneralI


Panel Two

Pain Management Practitioners: Non-Opioid Pain Treatment Approaches
Name Title
Victoria Moutahir, MS, LMT Massage Therapist
Charlotte King, DAOM Acupuncturist
Chrysanthi Kazantzis, MS, ND Naturopathic Doctor
Jason Harvey, MS PT Physical Therapist
Nancy Dooley, PhD, OTR/L Occupational Therapist
Alan Post, DC Chiropractic Services
Ellen Flynn, MD Psychiatrist Brown's University Mindfulness Center


Opening remarks by Regina Cobb, CCRI Therapeutic Massage Program Director

Closing remarks by Congressman James R. Langevin, U.S. Representative for Rhode Island


Non-Opioid Pain Treatment Exhibitors 

Symposium Program

Event Details

Last Updated: 11/30/20