Search SiteSkip to Main Content

Governance Coordinating Committee

Purpose: To ensure compliance with the procedures of the Governance Document, provide guidance to committee Chairs and other members of the college in administering shared governance, serve as a communication hub between and among Governance committees, and provide continuing evaluation of the current governance structure.  

The Governance Coordinating Committee was formed in December 2018 as the result of the work of the Governance Exploratory Committee, an ad hoc committee that was formed to evaluate CCRI's Governance process. 

Minutes and agendas from past meetings of the Governance Exploratory Committee and the Governance Coordinating Committee can be accessed by clicking the committee minutes button below.

What's New

Governance Exploratory Committee Established
Based on the responses from the governance survey in the spring of 2016, there is agreement that governance at CCRI could be improved. This committee would research and propose modifications to the current governance structure.

Committee Minutes

Committee Members
Area Incumbent Term Start Term End
AHSS Faculty  Leslie Killfore (Chairperson) 2019 2021
At-Large Faculty Sandra Luzzi Sneesby 2020 2022
At-Large Faculty Joseph Arsenault 2020 2022
BSTAM Faculty Robert Melucci 2019 2021
Business Affairs Pam Christman 2018 2020
Business Affairs Chris Weiss 2018 2020
Business Affairs Vacant    
CCRIFA President/Designee Steve Murray 2019 2021
Chair, Academic Advisory Committee Ray Kilduff 2019 2021
Chair, Academic Computing Committee Dan O'Neill 2019 2021
Chair, Academic Quality Assessment Committee Suzanne Carr 2020 2022
Chair, Administrative Technology Committee Vacant    
Chair, Institutional Accessibility Committee Tracy Karasinski    
Chair, Calendar Committee Cathy Picard Tessier 2019 2021
Chair, Department Chairs Committee Kimberly Crealey Rouillier 2019 2021
Chair, Distance Learning Advisory Committee Beth Anish 2019 2021
Chair, Educational Spaces Committee John Vota 2019 2021
Chair, General Education Committee Shawn Parker 2019 2021
Chair, Health and Safety Committee Joseph Arsenault 2019 2021
Chair, Strategic Budget and Planning Committee Kristen Albritton 2019 2021
Chair, Strategic Planning Committee Alix Ogden 2019 2021
Chair, Student Advisory Committee Eileen James 2019 2021
CCRIPSA Representative Mike Daley 2019 2021
CCRI ESPA Representative Vacant    
Governance Facilitator Chintan Desai (Secretary) 2020 2022
HARS Faculty Vacant    
LRC Faculty Melanie Soter 2020 2022
Student Affairs Bob Cipolla 2019 2021
Student Affairs Marian Fattore 2019 2021
Student Affairs Tracy Karasinski  2019 2021