Skip to Main ContentSearch Site
Top

Academic Year: 2023-2024

Fall 2023
Event Date
Fall 2023 registration begins for continuing and new degree students April 10 (Mon)
Fall 2023 registration begins for continuing and new non-degree students (students not in a program of study) May 1 (Mon)
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. –3 p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens) Aug 31 (Thu)
Faculty/Staff Opening Day meeting Aug 31 (Thu)
Holiday Sept 4 (Mon)
Classes begin (All locations) Sep 5 (Tue)
Add period for enrolled students Sep 5–11 (Tue-Mon)
Drop period for enrolled students (courses will not appear on transcript) Sep 5-Sep 18 (Tue-Mon)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment Sep 12-18 (Tue-Mon)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Sept 18 (Mon)
Holiday (no classes) Oct 9 (Mon)
Monday class schedule followed Oct 10 (Tue)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than NOON Oct 25 (Wed)
Veteran’s Day (classes meet) Nov 11 (Sat)
Veteran’s Day Observed (no classes) Nov 13 (Mon)
Monday class schedule followed Nov 15 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes) Nov 23–26 (Thu–Sun)
Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a grade of “W” Nov 28 (Tue)
Last day of classes Dec 15 (Fri)
Final exams Dec 18–22 (Mon-Fri)
Final grading now available (submit grades 48 hours after final exam) Dec 18–24 (Mon–Sun)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON Dec 24 (Sun)
Please Note: This calendar is subject to change at any time
Late Start Fall 2023
Event Date
Classes begin Oct 2 (Mon)
Add period for enrolled students Oct 2-4 (Mon-Wed)
Drop period for enrolled students Oct 2-8 (Mon-Sun)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment Oct 5–8 (Thu-Sun)
Holiday (no classes) Oct 9 (Mon)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Oct 10 (Tue)
Monday class schedule followed Oct 10 (Tue)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than NOON Nov 8 (Wed)
Veteran’s Day (classes meet) Nov 11 (Sat)
Veteran’s Day Observed (No Classes) Nov 13 (Mon)
Monday class schedule followed Oct 15 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a grade of “W” Nov 28 (Tue)
Thanksgiving Recess Nov 23–26 (Thu–Sun)
Last day of classes Dec 15 (Fri)
Final exams Dec 18-22 (Mon-Fri)
Final grading now available (submit grades 48 hours after final exam) Dec 18–24 (Mon–Sun)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON December 24 (Sun)
Please Note: This calendar is subject to change at any time

Winter and Spring 2024

Winter and Spring 2024 registration begins for continuing and new degree students Nov 13 (Mon)

Winter and Spring 2024 registration begins for continuing and new non-degree students Dec 4 (Mon) (students not in a program of study)

Winter Session
Event Date
Waiver Registration Day 9a.m.–3p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens) Dec 21 (Thu)
Classes begin Dec 36 (Tue)
Add period for enrolled students Dec 26 (Tue)
Drop period for enrolled students (Courses will not appear on transcript) Dec 30-31 (Mon-Tue)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment Dec 26–27 (Tue-Wed)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Dec 27 (Wed)
Last day of classes (Final grading now available) Jan 12 (Fri)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON Jan 14 (Sun)
Spring
Event Date
Waiver Registration Day 9a.m.–3p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens) Jan 18 (Thu)
Classes begin Jan 22 (Mon)
Add period for enrolled students Jan 22-28 (Mon-Sun)
Drop period for enrolled students (Courses will not appear on transcript) Jan 22–Feb 4 (Mon-Sun)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment Jan 29-Feb 4 (Mon-Sun)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Feb 4 (Sun)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than Noon Mar 6 (Wed)
Spring Recess Mar 11–17 (Mon–Sun)
Spring weekend Recess (no classes Sat –Sun) Mar 30-31 (Sat–Sun)
Professional Development Day (no classes) Apr (date TBD)
Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a grade of “W” Apr 10 (Wed)
Last day of classes May 3 (Fri)
Final exams May 6–10 (Mon–Fri)
Final grading now available May 6–15 (Mon–Wed)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON May 15 (Wed)
Commencement May 16 (Thu)
Please Note: This calendar is subject to change at any time
Late Start Spring 2024
Event Date
Classes begin February 19 (Mon)
Add period for enrolled students Feb 19–21 (Mon–Wed)
Drop period for enrolled students Feb 19–25 (Mon–Sun)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment Feb 22–25 (Thu–Sun)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Feb 25 (Sun)
Spring Break Mar 11–17 (Mon–Sun)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than NOON Mar 27 (Wed)
Spring Weekend Recess Mar 30-31 (Sat–Sun)
Professional Development Day (no classes) Apr (date TBD)
Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a grade of “W” Apr 10 (Wed)
Last day of classes May 3 (Fri)
Final exams May 6–10 (Mon–Fri)
Final grading now available May 6–15 (Mon–Wed)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON May 15 (Wed)
Commencement May 16 (Thu)
Please Note: This calendar is subject to change at any time

Summer 2024

Session I
Event Date
Registration begins for Summer Sessions I & II April 1 (Mon)
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. –3 p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens) May 15 (Wed)
Session I - Classes begin May 20 (Mon)
Session I – Add period for enrolled students May 20–22 (Mon–Wed)
Session I – Drop period for enrolled students (courses will not appear on transcript) May 20–24 (Mon–Fri)
Session I – Faculty report verification of enrollment (VOE’s due by NOON on Friday) May 20–24 (Mon–Fri)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date May 24 (Fri)
Holiday (no classes) May 27 (Mon)
Make-up for day & evening courses (May 27 holiday) May 31 (Fri)
Session I – Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a grade of “W” June 13 (Thu)
Finals week for Session I classes June 24-28 (Mon–Fri)
Session I – Grades Due by NOON July 1 (Mon)
Session II
Event Date
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. –3 p.m. (Senior citizens and Unemployed RI Citizens) June 26 (Wed)
Session II - Classes begin July 1 (Mon)
Session II – Add period for enrolled students Jul 1-3 (Mon-Wed)
Session II – Drop period for enrolled students (courses will not appear on transcript) Jul 1-5 (Mon–Fri)
Session II – Faculty report verification of enrollment (VOE’s due by NOON on Friday) Jul 1-5 (Mon-Fri)
Holiday (no classes) July 4 (Thu)
Make-up for day & evening courses (July 4 holiday) July 5 (Fri)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date July 5 (Fri)
Session II – Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W” Aug 1 (Thu)
Finals week for Session II classes Aug 5–9 (Mon-Fri)
Holiday (no classes) Aug 12 (Mon)
Session II – Grades Due by NOON Aug 13 (Tue)
Please Note: This calendar is subject to change at any time