Skip to Main ContentSearch Site
Top

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Fall 2022

Event Date
Fall 2022 registration begins for continuing and new degree students Apr 11 (Mon)
Fall 2022 registration begins for continuing and new non-degree students 
(Students not in a program of study)
May 2 (Mon)
Late registration Aug 15 – Aug 26 (Mon – Fri)
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
(Senior citizens and Unemployed RI Citizens)
Aug 25 (Thu)
Faculty/Staff Opening Day Meeting Aug 29 (Mon)
Classes begin (All locations) Aug 31 (Wed)
Add period for enrolled students Aug 31 – Sep 12 (Wed – Mon)
Drop period for enrolled students
(Courses will not appear on transcript)
Aug 31 – Sep 19 (Wed – Mon)
Holiday (No Classes) Sep 5 (Mon)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment (courses will not appear on transcript) Sep 13 – 19 (Tue – Mon)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date Sep 19 (Mon)
Holiday (no classes) Oct 10 (Mon)
Monday class schedule followed Oct 12 (Wed)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than Noon Oct 19 (Wed)
Election Day (no classes) Nov 8 (Tue)
Friday class schedule followed (make-up Veteran's Day holiday) Nov 9 (Wed)
Veteran’s Day (no classes) Nov 11 (Fri)
Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W” Nov 23 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Nov 24 – 27 (Thu – Sun)
Last day of classes Dec 14 (Wed)
Final exams Dec 15 – 21 (Thu – Wed)
Finals grading now available
(Submit grades 48 hours after final exam)
Dec 15 – 24 (Thu – Sat)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON Dec 24 (Sat)

Late Start Fall 2022

Event Date
Classes begin September 28 (Wed) 
Add period for enrolled students  Sep. 28 – 30 (Wed - Fri)
Drop period for enrolled students Sep. 28. – Oct. 4 (Wed - Tue)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment  Oct 1 – Oct 4 (Sat - Tue)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date  Oct. 4 (Tue)
Holiday (no classes) Oct 10 (Mon)
Monday class schedule followed  Oct 12 (Wed)
Election Day (No Classes)  Nov 8 (Tue)
Friday class schedule followed Nov 9 (Wed)
Veteran’s Day (No Classes)  Nov 11 (Fri)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than NOON  Nov 16 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W” Nov 23 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Nov 24 – 27 (Thu – Sun)
Last day of classes Dec 14 (Wed) 
Final exams Dec 15 - 21 (Thu - Wed)
Final grading now available (submit grades 48 hours after final exam) Dec 15 – 24 (Thu – Sat)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON December 24 (Sat)

Winter and Spring 2023

Winter Session

Event Date
Winter and Spring 2023 registration begins for continuing and new degree students Nov 14 (Mon)
Winter and Spring 2023 registration begins for continuing and new non-degree students (students not in a program of study) Dec 5 (Mon)
Waiver Registration Day 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens) Dec 22 (Thu)
Classes begin Dec 27 (Tue)
Add period for enrolled students
Dec 27 (Tue)
Drop period for enrolled students
(Courses will not appear on transcript)
Dec 27 - 28 (Tue-Wed)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment
Dec 27 – 28 (Tue-Wed)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date
Dec 28 (Wed)
Last day of classes (Final grading now available)
Jan 13 (Fri)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON
Jan 15 (Sun)

Spring Session

Event Date
Waiver Registration Day 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. (Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens)
Jan 19 (Thu)
Classes begin
Jan 23 (Mon)
Add period for enrolled students
Jan 23 - 29 (Mon - Sun)
Drop period for enrolled students (Courses will not appear on transcript)
Jan 23–Feb 5 (Mon-Sun)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment
Jan 30-Feb 5 (Mon-Sun)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date
Feb 5 (Sun)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than Noon
Mar 8 (Wed)
Spring Recess
Mar 13 – 19 (Mon – Sun)
Spring weekend Recess (no classes Sat – Sun)
Apr 8 - 9 (Sat – Sun)
Professional Development Day (no classes)
Apr (date TBD)
Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W”
Apr 12 (Wed)
Last day of classes
May 5 (Fri)
Final exams
May 8 – 12 (Mon–Fri)
Final grading now available
May 8 – 17 (Mon–Wed)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON
May 17 (Wed)
Commencement May 18 (Thu)
May 18 (Thu)

Late Start Spring 2023

Event Date
Classes begin
February 20 (Mon)
Add period for enrolled students
Feb 20 – 22 (Mon – Wed)
Drop period for enrolled students
Feb 20 – 26 (Mon – Sun)
Faculty to report verification of enrollment
Feb 23 – 26 (Thu – Sun)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date
Feb 26 (Sun)
Spring Break
Mar 13 – 19 (Mon – Sun)
Mid-term grades due by faculty no later than NOON
Apr 5 (Wed)
Spring Weekend Recess
Apr 8 - 9 (Sat – Sun)
Professional Development Day (no classes)
Apr (date TBD)
Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W”
Apr 12 (Wed)
Last day of classes
May 5 (Fri)
Final exams
May 8 – 12 (Mon – Fri)
Final grading now available
May 8 – 17 (Mon – Wed)
Grades Due by faculty no later than NOON
May 17 (Wed)
Commencement
May 18 (Thu)

Summer 2023

Session I

Event Date
Registration begins for Summer Sessions I & II
April 3 (Mon)
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
(Senior and Unemployed RI Citizens)
May 17 (Wed)
Session I - Classes begin
May 22 (Mon)
Session I – Add period for enrolled students
May 22 – 24 (Mon – Wed)
Session I – Drop period for enrolled students
(Courses will not appear on transcript)
May 22 – 26 (Mon – Fri)
Session I – Faculty report verification of enrollment
(VOE’s due by NOON)
May 22 – 26 (Mon – Fri)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date
May 26 (Fri)
Holiday (No classes)
May 29 (Mon)
Make-up for day & evening courses (May 29 holiday)
June 2 (Fri)
Session I – Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W”
June 15 (Thu)
Finals week for Session I classes
June 26 – 30 (Mon – Fri)
Session I – Grades Due by NOON
July 3 (Mon)

Session II

Event Date
Waiver Registration Day all Locations 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
(Senior citizens, Disabled American Veterans and Unemployed RI Citizens)
June 28 (Wed)
Session II - Classes begin
July 3 (Mon)
Session II – Add period for enrolled students
July 3 –5 (Mon – Wed)
Session II – Drop period for enrolled students
(courses will not appear on transcript)
July 3 – 7 (Mon – Fri)
Session II – Faculty report verification of enrollment
(VOE’s due by NOON on Friday)
July 3 –7 (Mon - Fri)
Holiday (no classes)
July 4 (Tue)
Make-up for day & evening courses (July 4 holiday)
Jul 7 (Fri)
No refund of tuition or fees after this date
July 7 (Fri)
Session II – Last day to withdraw from a class to a receive grade of “W”
Aug 3 (Thu)
Finals week for Session I classes
Aug 7 – 11 (Mon - Fri)
Holiday
Aug 14 (Mon)
Session II – Grades Due by NOON
Aug 15 (Tue)