Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Environmental Health and Safety Program

Who to Contact at CCRI:

Many of CCRI's Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) programs are administered and maintained by Triumvirate Environmental. The Triumvirate Environmental contact persons are:

Other individuals and offices may be contacted as follows:

In case of an accidental Hazardous Substance Release including an oil spill or leak, or to report any emergency involving a hazardous substance, call the Department of Security and Safety and College Police for your campus at:

College Police Contact Information
Campus Telephone Number
Flanagan Campus 401-333-7035
Knight Campus 401-825-2109
Liston Campus 401-455-6050
Newport County Campus 401-851-1620

For short-term Indoor Air Quality problems, contact Operations for your campus at:

Campus Operations Contact Information
Campus Name E-mail Telephone Number
Flanagan Campus Daniel Farrell dfarrell@ccri.edu 401-333-7047
Knight Campus Paul Haroian pharoian@ccri.edu 401-825-2118
Liston Campus James Reedy jreedy@ccri.edu 401-455-6044
Newport County Campus Robert Considine rcondidine@ccri.edu 401-851-1620

For long-term Indoor Air Quality that persist and are not easily corrected by operations, contact:

To request removal of a container of Hazardous Waste or to obtain an empty hazardous waste container, contact the Physical Plant office for your campus at:

Campus Operations Contact Information
Campus Name E-mail Telephone Number
Flanagan Campus Daniel Farrell dfarrell@ccri.edu 401-333-7047
Knight Campus Michael Archetto marchetto@ccri.edu 401-825-1177
Liston Campus James Reedy jreedy@ccri.edu 401-455-6044
Newport County Campus Robert Considine rcondidine@ccri.edu 401-851-1620

For questions about CCRI's Hazardous Substance Inventory and SDS Management Program call Bernadine Terilli, bterilli@ccri.edu or 401-825-2176 can answer questions about your department's chemical inventory list obtaining material safety data sheets. For problems or questions about a particular department or laboratory, call the appropriate Laboratory Paraprofessional:

At the Flanagan Campus:
Department Name E-mail Telephone Number
Allied Health Carol Ferrer cferrer@ccri.edu 401-333-7145
Art Leslie Florio llflorio@ccri.edu 401-825-2220
401-333-7196
Biology Carolyn Blum cblum@ccri.edu 401-333-7287
Chemistry Patricia Morra pamorra@ccri.edu 401-333-7152
Dental Materials Laboratory Pamela Coletti pcoletti@ccri.edu 401-333-7355
Nursing Heidi Warner hwarner@ccri.edu 401-333-7288
Physics Cecile Dunbar cprata@ccri.edu 401-333-7153
At the Knight Campus:
Department Name E-mail Telephone Number
Art Leslie Florio llflorio@ccri.edu 401-825-2220
401-333-7196
Biology Christie Totten-Boyles ctotten@ccri.edu 401-825-2228
Chemistry Jody Bluto  jbluto@ccri.edu 401-825-2240
Industrial Technology Michael Anderson manderson@ccri.edu 401-825-2130
Nursing Ruth Crowther rcrowther@ccri.edu 401-825-2243
Physics Bruce Herrick bherrick@ccri.edu 401-825-2212
At the Liston Campus:
Department Name E-mail Telephone Number
Art Leslie Florio llflorio@ccri.edu 401-825-2220
401-333-7196
Biology Kim Ward kward@ccri.edu 401-455-6083
Nursing James Hinsey jhinsey@ccri.edu 401-455-6046
Phlebotomy Carol Ferrer cferrer@ccri.edu 401-333-7145.
At the Newport County Campus:
Department Name E-mail Telephone Number
Biology Kerry Murphy kmurphy@ccri.edu 401-851-1675
Nursing and Allied Health Richard Sweringen rswearingen@ccri.edu 401-851-1608

This page developed and maintained by Environmental Health and Safety. Send comments and suggestions to ccrifoote@ccri.edu.


Last Updated: 7/1/15