Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Get Adobe Reader

*PDF files require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view - Download here

Office of Opportunity and Outreach Staff

Campuses: Knight (Warwick) | Flanagan (Lincoln) | Liston (Providence) | Newport
Office of Opportunity & Outreach
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Tracy Karasinski Dean 455-6013 Knight tkarasinski@ccri.edu
Barbara 'Barbie' Sanborn Program Assistant 455-6013 Knight bsanborn@ccri.edu
Naglaa Gaafar CENC Coordinator 825-2407 Knight nagaafar@ccri.edu
Deb Aiken Dual Enrollment   Knight daiken@ccri.edu
Devlin Healey Preparing for College Program VISTA   Liston dhealey1@ccri.edu
Kevin Novell OOO VISTA 825-1219 Knight knovell@ccri.edu
Access/TRIO Student Support Services
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Stephanie Cruz Director 825-2238 Knight scruz@ccri.edu
Jackie Mane Associate Director 851-1648 Newport jjmane@ccri.edu
John Carl Cruz Coordinator Counselor 333-7284 Flanagan jccruz@ccri.edu
Monica Lee Coordinator Counselor 333-7280 Flanagan mlee1@ccri.edu
Gail Sidney Coordinator Counselor 825-2303 Knight gssidney@ccri.edu
Cynthia Spruill Coordinator Counselor 455-6084 Liston cspruill@ccri.edu
Zelma Murray Administrative Assistant 825-2305 Knight zimurraybar@ccri.edu
Heather Bryant Tutor Coordinator 333-7292 Flanagan hrbryant@ccri.edu
Connect to College (C2C)
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Hope Schachter Program Director 455-6012 Liston hschachter@ccri.edu
Antonio Lombardi Program Assistant 455-6156 Liston allombardi@ccri.edu
Michele L. Bourgeois Concierge Coordinator 455-6138 Liston mbourgeois@ccri.edu
Akintola (Wale') Fayanjuola Concierge Coordinator 455-6138 Liston aofayanjuola@ccri.edu
Corey Fernandez Concierge Coordinator 825-2158 ext 2 Knight cfernandez1@ccri.edu
Kemi Langley Concierge Coordinator 455-6138 Liston hododufuye@ccri.edu
Rekha Rosha Concierge Coordinator 333-7292 Flanagan rarosha@ccri.edu
Arthur Bradford Programmer/Analyst 825-2384 Knight aldbradford@ccri.edu
Disability Services for Students
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Daphne Gilles Director 825-2164 Knight dgilles@ccri.edu
Helen Ducharme Coordinator 333-7329 Flanagan hducharme@ccri.edu
Liz Shea Coordinator 851-1650 Newport ehshea@ccri.edu
Lisa Macaruso Coordinator 455-6064 Liston lmacaruso@ccri.edu
Barbara Holden Lab Staff 825-1057 Knight beholden@ccri.edu
Maureen Holden Lab Staff 825-1057 Knight mholden@ccri.edu
Malissa Holden Lab Staff 333-7117 Flanagan mbholden@ccri.edu
John Longiaru Lab Staff 333-7117 Flanagan jlongiaru1@ccri.edu
KC Assistive Tech Lab / Rm 1032 (front) 825-1057 Knight dsslabkn@ccri.edu
KC Assistive Tech Lab / Rm 1024 (back) 825-1232 Knight  
FC Assistive Tech Lab 333-7117 Flanagan dsslabfl@ccri.edu
Rhode Island Educational Opportunity Center (RIEOC) TRIO
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Philomena Fayanjuola Director 455-6025 Liston pfayanjuola@ccri.edu
Toni Stokes Administrative Assistant to the Director 455-6024 Liston tstokes@ccri.edu
April Brown Coordinator Counselor 455-6053 Liston ahbrown1@ccri.edu
Anthony Carrion Coordinator Counselor 455-6029 Liston adcarrion@ccri.edu
Dilcia Echaverria Coordinator Counselor 455-6032 Liston dechaverria@ccri.edu
Justina Fermin Coordinator Counselor 455-6077 Liston jfermin@ccri.edu
Harrison Grigsby Coordinator Counselor 455-6031 Liston hmgrigsby@ccri.edu
Spencer Goodlin Coordinator Counselor   Liston segoodlin@ccri.edu
Janina Kilpatrick Coordinator Counselor 455-6034 Liston jkilpatrick@ccri.edu
Ryan Mitchner Coordinator Counselor 455-6033 Liston rjmitchner@ccri.edu
Ratdavone 'Natalia' Yotharath Coordinator Counselor 455-6030 Liston ryotharath@ccri.edu
Toni Stokes Staff Assistant II 455-6024 Liston tstokes@ccri.edu
Adriana Mendez Clerk Typist 455-6028 Liston amendez4@ccri.edu
Spencer Goodlin Clerical Help 455-6028 Liston segoodlin@ccri.edu
Rhode Island Educational Talent Search (RIETS) TRIO
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Philomena Fayanjuola Director 455-6025 Liston pfayanjuola@ccri.edu
William Talbot Associate Director 455-6076 Liston wrtalbot@ccri.edu
Toni Stokes Administrative Assistant to the Director 455-6024 Liston tstokes@ccri.edu
April Brown Coordinator Counselor 455-6023 Liston ahbrown1@ccri.edu
Vera Delgado Coordinator Counselor 455-6022 Liston vldelgado@ccri.edu
Yohanna Gomez Coordinator Counselor 455-6152 Liston ygomez2@ccri.edu
Melissa Guariglia Coordinator Counselor 455-6075 Liston mmguariglia@ccri.edu
Sharon Mazyck Coordinator Counselor 455-6074 Liston smazyck@ccri.edu
Idis Roman Word Processor 455-6073 Liston iroman@ccri.edu
Realizing Educational and Career Hopes (REACH)
Name Title Telephone Campus E-mail
Denise Szymczuk Director 333-7165 Flanagan dszymczuk@ccri.edu
Marie Martone Coordinator 825-2290 Knight/Newport mamartone@ccri.edu
Luz Nunez Bilingual Counselor 333-7166 Flanagan lanunez@ccri.edu
Marcia Sylva Bilingual Coordinator 455-6067 Liston mbsylva@ccri.edu

This page developed and maintained by Office of Opportunity and Outreach. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 12/1/14