Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Get Adobe Reader

*PDF files require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view - Download here

Removing a Consolidated Course In MyCCRI

In addition to adding or removing individual courses from a consolidated course group, faculty may want to remove an entire consolidated course. In order to do this, all the courses must be removed from the group before the consolidated course can be removed from the My Courses account. Individual courses cannot be added to more than one consolidated course grouping.

Removing a consolidated course in MyCCRI:
Instructions and Screenshots
Step 1

Log in to your MyCCRI account and click on the myCourseTools tab.

Information Technology
Step 2

Select a term from the drop-down arrow next to Course Schedule. All the links to your courses will be displayed.

Graphic of the Term Selection option
Step 3

Click on a link in the top right of the screen to the My Consolidated Courses.

graphic of the link to My Consolidated Courses
Step 4

Click on the link to the consolidated course you wish to modify or remove.

consolidated course list
Step 5

Once inside the consolidated group space, you will see all the attached courses listed on the right side of the window. To remove a course from the group, scroll down to the Configuration Tools menu on the left side of the screen and choose the Courses link.

graphic of the Configuration Tools
Step 6

Click next to all the courses to select them.

graphic displaying the list of courses included in a consolidated course
Step 7

When all the courses have been checked, click on the grey Remove button.

remove button

Once all the individual courses have been removed the consolidated course group can be removed.

Remove the consolidated course group:
Instructions and Screenshots
Step 1

Click on the My Consolidated Courses link on the My Courses page.

graphic of the link to My Consolidated Courses
Step 2

Click next to the consolidated course you wish to remove to select it.

graphic depicting a consolidated course group link with checkmark
Step 3

Click on the grey Remove button.

remove button
Step 4

A dialogue box will come up verifying that you want to remove the consolidated course group. Click on OK.

The consolidated course link should now be removed.

graphic of dialogue box confirming the deletion of a consolidated course group

If you have any questions or concerns about this process, please feel free to call the Service Desk at 825-1112 or via e-mail at itsd@ccri.edu.

Return to MyCCRI Documentation Page »

Go to top of page

This page developed and maintained by Information Technology. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 8/13/13