Search SiteSkip to local NavigationSkip to Main Content

News & Announcements


New Medical Plan Available


The State of R.I. has announced an exciting new alternative medical plan offering for State employees.  As of January 1, 2016, the State is offering a voluntary alternative medical plan to all employees called the Choice Plus Plan with a Health Savings Account (HSA). This plan, with a portable HSA account, affords employees an opportunity to save on health care expenses.

Click here for the Choice Plus Plan w/ HSA flyer
More details for the Choice Plus Plan w/ HSA - State of R.I. Employee Benefits Site


AFLAC


Sit down with an AFLAC Associate and review policies available to you as a State of Rhode Island employee.  If already enrolled, sit down and review your current policies (you may be eligible to upgrade).

These policies are offered through payroll deduction and most of the programs can be purchased on a pre-tax basis during Open Enrollment.

Programs Available
• Personal Disability Income Protector
• Accident Indemnity Advantage
• Cancer Care Indemnity
• Specified Health Event Protection

Don’t miss this opportunity to meet with AFLAC Representative, Doreen Sylvia.
Please contact Doreen at 401-286-2871  or via email at doreen_sylvia@us.aflac.com to schedule an individual appointment.


TIAA

TIAA Representative, Dan Samson, will be on campus from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and available for private consultation meetings on the following dates:

Day & Date Campus Location
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Lincoln Room 2138, President's Office
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Warwick Room 3116, HR Conference Room
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Lincoln Room 2138, President's Office
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 Providence Room 1134

Employees interested in scheduling an appointment for one-on-one counseling, please call 1-800-732-8353.

The one-on-one counseling sessions can help you sort things out and make informed decisions. Setting up a long-term financial plan can be a complicated task.  It involves evaluating your potential income sources, and then factoring in the impact of taxes, inflation and the larger economic picture.  Meeting with a TIAA Consultant can help.  Don't miss this opportunity to meet with them.

[Campus locations, campus maps and directions]


MetLife

Employees interested in scheduling an appointment with CCRI's MetLife Representative, Jake Darsch, please call 401-243-8823 or via email jdarsch@BarnumFG.com for one-on-one counseling.


VALIC Retirement


Are you ready for the inevitable changes that occur in everyone’s life?  Life is a journey.  It can be full of bumps and potholes; making it quite hectic.  Taking the time to make financial decisions will make the journey much more rewarding now and down the road.  While we all have good intentions to get our finances in order, we may not take the time or even know where to start.

CCRI's Valic representative, Garfield Davidson, can help you develop a plan for your financial goals, your dreams and your life’s journey.

Set up an appointment with Garfield by calling 401-413-2920 or via email at Garfield.Davidson1@valic.com.

He will be on campus from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and available for private consultation meetings on the following dates:

Day & Date Campus Location
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 Lincoln Room 2362
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Warwick Room 2240
Thursday, August 4, 2016 Providence Room 2229
Friday, August 5, 2016 Newport Room 233
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Lincoln Room 2362
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Warwick Room 2240
Thursday, September 15, 2016 Providence Room 2229
Friday, September 16, 2016 Newport Room 233
Monday, October 3, 2016 Newport Room 233
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 Providence Room 2229
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Warwick Room 2240
Thursday, October 6, 2016 Lincoln Room 2362
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Newport Room 233
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 Warwick Room 2240
Thursday, November 3, 2016 Providence Room 2229
Friday, November 4, 2016 Lincoln Room 2362
Monday, December 5, 2016 Lincoln Room 2362
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 Newport Room 233
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 Warwick Room 2240
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Providence Room 2229

This page developed and maintained by The Office of Human Resources. Send comments and suggestions to humanresources@ccri.edu.

Top
Last Updated: 7/27/16