Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Contact Information

Shawn G. Parker
Tel: 401-333-7251

Office Hours
M: 2-4 pm, FL 2361
W: 9-10:30 am, KN 3013
W: 2-4 pm, FL 2361
R: 1-3 pm, KN 3013

Denise Lazo
Vice President
Allied Health
Tel: 401-333-7343

Sandra Luzzi-Sneesby
Secretary and
Website Content Manager
Computer Studies
Tel: 401-825-2063

John S. Ribezzo
Business Administration
Tel: 401-825-2326

Jennifer Azevedo
NEARI Representative
Tel: 401-463-9630

Faculty Association/NEARI

News & Announcements

2014 Scholarship Winners Announced! NEW

The CCRIFA scholarship committee selected ten scholarship winners for the 2014 year.  Each winner received a $600 award to be used toward the coming semester’s tuition. [See the list here]

A Message from President Shawn Parker

Dear Colleagues,
I hope that you are all enjoying a rewarding summer, whether you are working it at CCRI or focusing on other things. Your faculty association officers have not been idle, so please take a few minutes to read the following important updates. [Read More]


The CCRI Faculty Association (CCRIFA) represents full-time faculty members at the Community College of Rhode Island. The Faculty Association is a local affiliate of the state National Education Association-Rhode Island (NEARI) and the National Education Association (NEA). The Association e-mail address is

This page developed and maintained by CCRIFA. Send comments and suggestions to .

Last Updated: 8/8/14