Title IX Task Force Members

List of members and responsibilities

Our campus Title IX Coordinator is available to you and responsible for:

  • Overseeing all Title IX complaints and investigations to provide prompt, fair and equitable resolutions
  • Identifying and addressing any patterns or systemic problems that arise
  • Being available to meet with students, provide support and answer questions
  • Working with other college or university officials
  • Coordinating training, education and communication pertaining to Title IX
  • Not having other job responsibilities that may create a conflict of interest
  • Being available to assist school law enforcement employees regarding how to respond appropriately to reports of sexual violence
  • Ensuring that our institution carries out its Title IX responsibilities

You can talk with any of us here on campus if you or someone you know is experiencing sexual harassment/sexual violence. We'll provide support and put you in touch with the Title IX coordinator and other resources right away!

We're all here to deter gender-based discrimination and make our campus a safer, more welcoming place to be.

Name Position Title IX Role Campus Location Email Phone Number
Elizabeth H. Canning Director-Institutional Equity Title IX Coordinator All Campuses ehcanning@ccri.edu 401-825-1230
Michael Cunningham Dean of Students Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Lincoln Lincoln mjcunningham2@ccri.edu 401-333-7121
Beverly Wiley Compliance Officer Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Warwick Warwick bwiley@ccri.edu 401-825-2102
Brenda McGill Program Director, Disability Services for Students (DSS) Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Providence Warwick brmcgill@ccri.edu 401-825-2164
Robyn Greene Coordinator for the Newport County Campus Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Newport Newport rogreene@ccri.edu 401-851-1660
Emilio Colantonio Director of Community Services Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, CWCE CWCE ecolantonio@ccri.edu 401-825-2320
Tracy Karasinski Dean of Opportunity & Outreach Certified Title IX Investigator Warwick
Providence
tkarasinski@ccri.edu 401-825-2305 401-455-6013
Timothy Poulin Police Captain Certified Title IX Investigator Lincoln tjpoulin@ccri.edu 401-333-7035
Joseph Arsenault Assistant Professor Task Force Member Warwick jarsenault3@ccri.edu 401-825-2442
Nancy Forsstrom Program Coordinator - Gender Equity Task Force Member Warwick nforsstrom@ccri.edu 860-213-1134
Paula Staples Director of Advising & Counseling Task Force Member Providence plstaples@ccri.edu 401-455-6051

If you have difficulty accessing the information on this page, please contact Web Services.

Top
Last Updated: 6/2/17