Search SiteSkip to local NavigationSkip to Main Content

Accelerated Learning Program (ALP)

The CCRI English Department's ALP is designed for students who would like to accelerate their learning by enrolling in ENGL 1005 - College Writing and ENGL 1010 - Composition I concurrently. Modeled after Community College of Baltimore County's successful ALP started in 2007, CCRI offers many sections of ALP at all four main campuses. Placement is based on eligibility for ENGL 1005 - College Writing. Questions about CCRI's ALP should be directed to Professor Maureen Abbate, ALP Coordinator.

ALP Faculty
Name Phone E-mail
Dina Levitre,  Chair 825-2263  glevitre@ccri.edu
Maureen Abbate 455-6106 mabbate@ccri.edu
Renee Anderson 825-2355 randerson@ccri.edu
Kathleen Beauchene 333-7389 kbeauchene@ccri.edu
J. Christopher Brooks 825-2351 jcbrooks@ccri.edu
William Dalessio 825-2067 wrdalessio@ccri.edu
Leslie Dolan 825-2362 ldolan1@ccri.edu
Paula Domenico 825-2361 pdomenico@ccri.edu
Alan Gousie 333-7211 argousie@ccri.edu
Heidi Henry 825-2067 hpjoly@ccri.edu
Leigh Martin 333-7389 lmartin@ccri.edu
Charles Morgan 825-2364 cmorgan1@ccri.edu
Ellen Mroz 455-6108 emroz@ccri.edu
Gina Santoro 333-7386 gasantoro@ccri.edu
Timothy Stewart 333-1366 tstewart4@ccri.edu
David Tennant 333-7281 dtennant@ccri.edu

Contact Information

Maureen E. Abbate
Professor of English
ALP Coordinator
Website Content Manager

mabbate@ccri.edu

This page developed and maintained by English Department. Send comments and suggestions to gyanku@ccri.edu .

Top
Last Updated: 8/10/16