Search SiteSkip to local NavigationSkip to Main Content

PSB

Health Occupations Aptitude Examination

PSB Health Occupations Aptitude Exam is a 5-part (web-based) supervised assessment developed by Psychological Services Bureau, Inc. that consists of subtests in Academic Aptitude, Spelling, Reading Comprehension, Information in the Natural Sciences and Vocational Adjustment Index. CCRI health science programs will only require Part I-Academic Aptitude and Part IV-Information in the Natural Sciences.

Part I-Academic Aptitude consists of verbal; arithmetic; and nonverbal. You may not use a calculator on the math section. (75 questions- 40 minutes)

Part IV- The Natural Sciences section measurement with this test concerns accumulation of information in the natural sciences, i.e. biology, chemistry, health, safety, etc., at a fundamental level. The relationship of knowledge in the area of the natural sciences to the course of study of the allied educational program is an obvious one. (60 questions-25 minutes)
For more information and to obtain a study packet, please visit psbtests.com for Student Resources.

Please be advised that completion of this exam is a mandatory requirement for the Radiography, Histotechnician, Diagnostic Sonography & Clinical Lab programs.

Please note that there is a TWO-WEEK waiting period to retest. The test may not be taken more than three times.

There is a $35 charge for the PSB Test due at the time of your appointment.

Testing Dates and Times

Flanagan Campus - 333-7159
Day of the week Date Time
Thursday April 20, 2017 2:00 pm
Wednesday May 3, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday May 11, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday June 15, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday June 29, 2017 2:00 pm
Wednesday July 19, 2017 2:00 pm
Wednesday July 26, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday August 3, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday August 17, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday September 21, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday September 28, 2017 2:00 pm
Wednesday October 18, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday October 19, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday November 2, 2017 2:00 pm
Wednesday November 15, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday December 7, 2017 2:00 pm
Thursday December 14, 2017 2:00 pm
Knight Campus - 825-2404
Day of the week Date Time
Wednesday April 26, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday May 10, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday May 17, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday May 24, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday June 7, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday June 14, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday June 21, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday July 12, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday July 19, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday July 26, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday August 9, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday August 16, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday August 23, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday September 13, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday September 20, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday September 27, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday October 11, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday October 18, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday October 25, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday November 8, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday November 15, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday November 29, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday December 6, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday December 13, 2017 10:00am
Wednesday December 20, 2017 10:00am
Newport County Campus - 851-1631
Day of the week Date Time
     
Liston Campus- 455-6149
Day of the week Date Time
Thursday May 11, 2017 10am
Tuesday May 23, 2017 10am
Thursday June 1, 2017 10am
Tuesday June 27, 2017 10am
Thursday July 6, 2017 10am
Tuesday July 11, 2017 10am
Thursday July 20, 2017 10am
Tuesday July 25, 2017 10am
Tuesday August 8, 2017 10am
Tuesday August 22, 2017 10am

Contact Information

Lincoln 333-7159

Warwick 825-2404

Providence 455-6149

Newport 851-1631

OTHER LINKS

This page developed and maintained by the Office of Student Affairs. Send comments and suggestions to wjparr@ccri.edu .

Top
Last Updated: 4/18/17