Search SiteSkip to local NavigationSkip to Main Content

Sabbatical Review Committee

The Sabbatical Review Committee is a faculty contractual committee composed of four members, two who are elected by the faculty at large and who come from separate academic departments and two who are administrators appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs. The current committee is chaired by the Dean of Business, Science and Technology and includes the Dean of Health and Rehabilitative Science and faculty representatives from the Computer Studies Department and the Learning Resources Center.

Applications for Sabbatical and Graduate Study Leaves are due by July 1st, fourteen months before the academic year for which the leave is requested.

It is the mission of the Sabbatical Review Committee to review applications and present its recommendation to the President for final action. The President will inform faculty members of the disposition of their sabbatical leave application.

Quick Links

Application - Word doc†

Guidelines - Word doc†

Criteria - Word doc†

Committee members

CCRIFA Contract

†MS Word documents require MS Word to view or print

This page developed and maintained by Office of the Dean - Business, Science and Technology. Send comments and suggestions to .

Last Updated: 8/31/16