Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Advisory Board Membership

The CITLA Advisory Board was formed in April 2010 following several years of discussing the need for a professional development activity designed to enhance the teaching - learning process. Under the leadership of Jerry Hatfield, Chair of Human Services Department, CITLA was included in CCRI's Strategic Plan for 2010 - 2015.

Criteria for membership include:

  • Individuals throughout the college community will volunteer to serve a 1-3 year term (staggered).
  • Members should represent all divisions within the college community.
  • Officers are selected by nominations and votes.
  • (#) indicates length of term on board beginning September 2011.
Name Department E-mail Telephone Campus
Dale Boyle (3) English dboyle1@ccri.edu  825-2262 Knight
Candace Grist Administrative Office Tech

cgrist@ccri.edu

 825-2054  Knight
Karen Kortz (3) Physics kkortz@ccri.edu 333-7443 Flanagan
Geraldine Levitre English glevitre@ccri.edu 851-1692 Newport
Hsin-Yi Liu Social Sciences Hliu2@ccri.edu 333-7357 FC/PV
Maryhelen MacInnes Social Sciences ndnacubbes@ccri,edu 333-7222 Flanagan
Jeanne P. Mullaney, Chair Foreign Languages & Cultures jmullaney@ccri.edu 333-7222 Flanagan
Deborah Notarianni-Girard (1) Foreign Languages & Cultures dnotariannigir@ccri.edu 825-2254 Knight
Cathy Poirier Library cpoirier@ccri.edu 851-1699 Newport
Cecile M. Roberti (3) Business croberti@ccri.edu 825-2326 Knight
Rachel Rogers  Psychology rarogers@ccri.edu 825-2275  Knight
Laurie Sherman (2) English lsherman@ccri.edu   Liston
Heather Townsend Biology hmtownsend@ccri.edu 333-7295 Flanagan
Ruth A. Sullivan, ex officio Library ruthsullivan@ccri.edu 825-2588 Knight

Last Updated: 11/18/14