Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Advisory Board Membership

The CITLA Advisory Board was formed in April 2010 following several years of discussing the need for a professional development activity designed to enhance the teaching - learning process. Under the leadership of Jerry Hatfield, Chair of Human Services Department, CITLA was included in CCRI's Strategic Plan for 2010 - 2015.

Criteria for membership include:

  • Individuals throughout the college community will volunteer to serve a 1-3 year term (staggered).
  • Members should represent all divisions within the college community.
  • Officers are selected by nominations and votes.
  • (#) indicates length of term on board beginning September 2011.
Name Department E-mail Telephone Campus
Wendy Aronoff (3) Student Success waronoff@ccri.edu  825-2317 Knight
Dale Boyle (3) Engiish dboyle1@ccri.edu  825-2262  Knight
Jerry Bernardini (3) Engineering & Technology jbernardini@ccri.edu  825-1189 Knight
Karen Griscom (3) English klanderson@ccri.edu  825-2067 KN/FL
Candace Grist Administrative Office Tech

cgrist@ccri.edu

 825-2054  Knight
Karen Kortz (3) Physics kkortz@ccri.edu 333-7443 Flanagan
Edward Madonna (3) Mathematics emadonna@ccri.edu 825-2463 Knight
Suzanne A. McCormack (2) Social Sciences smccormack@ccri.edu 333-7294 Flanagan
Jeanne P. Mullaney, Chair Foreign Languages & Cultures jmullaney@ccri.edu 333-7222 Flanagan
Deborah Notarianni-Girard (1) Foreign Languages & Cultures dnotariannigir@ccri.edu 825-2254 Knight
Cecile M. Roberti (3) Business croberti@ccri.edu 825-2326 Knight
Rachel Rogers  Psychology rarogers@ccri.edu 825-2275  Knight
Laurie Sherman (2) English lsherman@ccri.edu   Liston
Ruth A. Sullivan, ex officio Library ruthsullivan@ccri.edu 825-2588 Knight
Kira L. Trainor (1) English kltrainor@ccri.edu  825-2067 Knight

Last Updated: 5/2/14