Fire Safety Program

The Community College Fire Safety Program is directed by Campus Police and is committed to ensuring that the community is compliant with all applicable State of Rhode Island, federal and local fire codes and requirements. The prevention of loss of life and property due to fire is the main focus of the program.

The college works closely with the State of Rhode Island, and municipal Fire Marshalls where our campuses are located to conduct fire drills and fire safety inspections in all campus buildings.

The Fire Safety Program is responsible for inspecting and maintaining the many fire extinguishers located throughout the campus. It also provides fire extinguisher training to Campus Police and Physical Plant personnel on an annual basis. Maintenance and weekly checks of the emergency safe zones and intercoms are conducted by Campus Police.

For any questions or concerns related to fire safety please contact the Campus Police office located on your campus.

Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu