Fire Prevention

To Prevent Fires

» SMOKE ONLY IN DESIGNATED AREAS

IT IS EVERYONE'S RESPONSIBILITY TO INFORM VIOLATORS OF THE SMOKING POLICY.

Smoking is prohibited from any entrance to the building or in any building on the campus. The Smoking Policy states that smoking must be at least 50 feet from any state building. If you do smoke on campus please use one of the designated areas.

» COOKING

Cooking should only be conducted in approved designated areas on the campus. PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH ANY ELECTRICAL APPLIANCE.

Use only laboratory tested appliances and don't overload outlets.

» HELP ELIMINATE ELECTRICAL ABUSE

ELECTRICAL ABUSE

Use of electrical "octopuses" to obtain more outlets can result in overloaded circuits and fires. Replace damaged wires and make sure that whatever you plug into an electrical outlet match the circuit requirements to the circuit power. Before you plug in more than one appliance in an outlet you should contact physical plant to be sure you don't overload the circuit.

Appliances

Hot plate, percolators, irons space heaters, etc. should never be used except in approved areas. If used in an approved area they should never be left unattended. The use of extension cords should not be used unless approved by physical plant.

» OPEN FLAMES

Open flames such as candles are not allowed anywhere on campus.

» HAZARDOUS STORAGE/FLAMMABLE LIQUIDS

Hazardous materials or gasoline (any flammable liquid) should never be stored in a building unless in a proper storage cabinet and approved containers. Surplus or hazardous materials should be transported and stored in the Chemical Storage area for proper disposal

» OBSTACLES

Storage of bicycles, desk chairs, or any items are prohibited in corridors, hallways, stairways, and all exit ways. Blocked exits have caused "chain reaction" pile ups of fallen people trying to exit an area during an emergency.

Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu