Appeals Process

A decision reached or a sanction imposed by a student conduct hearing board may be appealed by the accused student(s) or complainant(s) to the associate vice president for Student Services within five (5) business days of receiving the decision. Such appeals shall be in writing and shall be delivered to the Office of the Associate Vice President for Student Services.

An appeal shall be limited to review of the initial hearing and the supporting documents for one or more of the following purposes to determine:

  • whether the original hearing was conducted fairly in light of the charges and evidence presented.
  • whether the decision reached regarding the accused student was based on a preponderance of evidence, that is, whether the facts in the case were sufficient to establish that a violation of the Student Conduct Code occurred.
  • whether the sanction(s) imposed were appropriate for the violation of the Student Conduct Code which the student was found to have committed.
  • to consider new evidence, sufficient to alter a decision or other relevant facts not brought out in the original hearing, because such evidence and/or facts were not known to the person appealing at the time of the original hearing.
Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu