Police Escort Policy

officer and student

It is the policy of the Campus Police Department to escort any individual that has concern for their personal well being. After making contact with an officer explain what your concerns are. We do not provide vehicle escorts but will walk you to your on-campus destination. Please be patient if an officer cannot accompany you immediately.

You may call the Campus Police at one of the following numbers for assistance.

  • Lincoln 333-7035
  • Newport 851-1620
  • Providence 455-6050
  • Warwick 825-2109
Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu