Search SiteSkip to local NavigationSkip to Main Content

Transfer Fairs & Transfer Days

Dates and additional information

Transfer Fairs - Daytime

Transfer Fairs are held every Fall Semester (in October) and every Spring Semester (in March). The Fairs are held from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in Newport County, Warwick, Lincoln and Providence (Student Cafeteria Areas).

The Spring Transfer Fairs will be held on:

  • Newport County: Monday, March 20
  • Warwick: Tuesday, March 21
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, March 22
  • Providence: Thursday, March 23

Transfer Fair

More than 50 New England area colleges and universities participate in the fairs. Students have the opportunity to discuss transfer planning and articulation. The college representatives provide information with regard to the application process, financial aid, and scholarships that are available. Most of the colleges participating have transfer agreements in place with CCRI.

Transfer Fairs - Evenings

Approximately 20 New England area colleges will be represented in order to discuss their continuing education programs with evening students. The fairs will be held from 3:30 pm to 7:00 pm.

The Spring Evening Fairs will be held on:

  • Warwick: Tuesday, April 18
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, April 19
  • Providence: Thursday, April 20

GATA transfer agreement

The Guaranteed Admission and Tuition Agreement (GATA) between CCRI and the Providence College School of Continuing Education allows qualified students to receive a 33 percent discount on standard SCE tuition. Come find out if you are eligible during information sessions.

GATA Days 3:00 - 6:30 p.m. on:

  • Flanagan: March 27, Room 1134
  • Liston: April 5, Atrium
  • Newport: April 10, Room 143
  • Knight: April 25, Cafeteria/Commons

Transfer Days

In addition to Transfer Fairs, a series of Transfer Days are held each semester. Rhode Island colleges/universities that students are most interested in are represented. Please inquire in the Advising and Counseling Center for scheduled dates each semester.

Knight Campus (Warwick)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Thursday, February 23
  • Wednesday, March 8
  • Thursday, April 13
  • Wednesday, May 3

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Knight Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 825-2301 to schedule your appointment):

University of Rhode Island

URI Transfer Day
Wednesday April 19  10:00am - 3:00pm Room 1040

Bryant University

  • Wednesday, March 8, 12:00 - 2:30
  • Tuesday, April 18, 10:00 - 12:30

GATA Day

  • Tuesday, April 25, 3-6:30pm, Cafeteria/Commons

Flanagan Campus (Lincoln)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Tuesday, February 21
  • Thursday, March 9
  • Tuesday, April 11
  • Thursday, May 4

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Flanagan Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 333-7160 to schedule your appointment):

GATA Day

  • Monday, March 27, 3-6:30pm, Room 1134

Liston Campus (Providence)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Wednesday, February 22
  • Tuesday, March 7
  • Wednesday, April 12
  • Tuesday, May 2

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Liston Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 455-6063 to schedule your appointment):

GATA Day

  • Wednesday, April 5, 3-6:30pm, Atrium

Newport County Campus

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Newport County Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 851-1625 to schedule your appointment):

GATA Day

  • Monday, April 10, 3-6:30pm, Room 143

JAA Days

JAA Days provide students with the opportunity to learn about the Joint Admissions Agreement (JAA) amount the Community College of Rhode Island, Rhode Island College and the University of Rhode Island that enables students to move efficiently from an associate degree to a bachelor's degree and allows students to graduate from CCRI with an associate degree in General Studies and 60 credits that will apply directly to a specified bachelor's degree program at RIC or URI. JAA Days also allow continuing JAA students to meet with advisers.

Day Date Campus Time Location
Tuesday February 28 Newport 10am - 2pm Atrium
Thursday March 2 Providence 10am - 2pm Side Atrium
Tuesday March 21 Warwick 11am - 5pm Room 1040
Thursday March 23 Lincoln 9am - 3pm Rear of Cafeteria
Thursday March 30 Warwick 9am - 3pm Room 1040

Questions regarding any of the upcoming Transfer Events may be directed to Dr. Linda Lamanna, Coordinator of the Evening Division at the Lincoln Campus, 333-7304.

Fair dates and times are updated at the beginning of each semester.

Top
Last Updated: 4/4/17